American Journal of Play Editorial Advisory Board

Doris Bergen
Department of Educational Psychology
Miami University 

Simon J. Bronner
American Studies Program
Pennsylvania State University–Harrisburg

Stuart Brown
National Institute for Play

Gordon M. Burghardt
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Tennessee

Garry Chick
Department of Recreation, Park, and Tourism Management
Pennsylvania State University

Howard Chudacoff
Department of History
Brown University

Rhonda Clements
School of Education
Manhattanville College

Gary Cross
Department of History
Pennsylvania State University

David Elkind
Eliot-Pearson Department of Child Development
Tufts University

Miriam Forman-Brunell
Department of History
University of Missouri–Kansas City

Doris Pronin Fromberg
Curriculum and Teaching
Hofstra University

Joe L. Frost
Child Development
University of Texas at Austin (Emeritus)

Thomas S. Henricks
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Elon University

Linda E. Homeyer
College of Education
Texas State University–San Marcos

Joan P. Isenberg
Graduate School of Education
George Mason University

Olga S. Jarrett
College of Education
Georgia State University

Vivian Paley
University of Chicago Laboratory Schools (Emerita)

Jaak Panksepp
College of Veterinary Medicine
Washington State University

Anthony Pellegrini
Department of Educational Psychology
University of Minnesota

Charles E. Schaefer
School of Psychology
Fairleigh Dickinson University

Allan Schore
Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
University of California at Los Angeles
David Geffen School of Medicine

Dorothy G. Singer
Department of Psychology
Yale University

Jerome L. Singer
Department of Psychology
Yale University

Brian Sutton-Smith 
Professor Emeritus, University of Pennsylvania 
Scientific Director, The Institute of Play

Marjorie Taylor
Psychology Department
University of Oregon

International Center for the History of Electronic Games Advisors

Ralph H. Baer
R. H. Baer Consultants

Ian Bogost
Associate Professor, Georgia Tech
Founding Partner, Persuasive Games

Stewart Bonn
Interactive Entertainment Consultant

Brenda Braithwaite
COO, Cofounder, and Game Designer
Loot Drop

Warren Buckleitner
Children’s Technology Review

Mark Caldwell
Pacific Beach Digital

Simon Carless
Publisher, Gamasutra and Game Developer
Chairman Emeritus, Independent Games Festival

Louis Castle
InstantAction, Inc.

Bob Christopher
InnerCircle1 Venture Forum

Don Daglow
President and Creative Director
Daglow Entertainment

John Davison
Vice President of Programming for Games and MetaCritic
CBS Interactive Inc.

Mark DeLoura
Vice President of Technology

Rusel DeMaria
Video Game Historian

Keith Feinstein
Creative Director
Eureka Exhibits

Ed Fries

Bill Gardner
President and Managing Partner
Digital Entertainment Insights, LLC

James Paul Gee
Mary Lou Fulton Presidential Professor of Literacy Studies
Arizona State University

Hal Halpin
Crest Group, management company for the Entertainment Consumers Association

Trip Hawkins
Founder and CEO
Digital Chocolate, Inc.

Robin Hunicke
Designer and Producer
thatgamecompany, LLC

Steve Jacobs
Associate Professor, Interactive Games and Media, RIT
Editor-in-Chief, Computer Game Education Review

George Jones
Interactive Entertainment Consultant

Michael Katz
Former President, Sega of America
Interactive Entertainment Consultant

Debra Kempker
Prima Games

Elizabeth Lane Lawley
Associate Professor of Information Technology and Director, Lab for Social Computing
Rochester Institute of Technology

Nicole Lazzaro
XEODesign, Inc.

Carter Lipscomb
Senior Special Markets Manager, Strategic Business Development
Sony Computer Entertainment America

Jennifer MacLean
Chair Emeritus, International Game Developers Association
CEO, 38 Studios

Chris Melissinos
Past Pixels, LLC

R. J. Mical
Senior Manager of Software Technology, Sony Computer Entertainment of America

Jamil Moledina
Outreach Director
EA Partners, Electronic Arts

Joe Morici
Vice President of Sales
505 Games

John Romero
Cofounder and Chief Officer
Loot Drop

Kellee Santiago
thatgamecompany, LLC

Courtney Brown Simmons
Senior Vice President of Publicity, DC Entertainment
Warner Brothers

Robert Sirotek
SirTech Software, Inc

Robert Stevenson
Senior Vice President of Interactive Entertainment

Bernie Stolar
Former President, Sega of America
Interactive Entertainment Consultant

Christian Svensson
Vice President of Strategic Planning and Business Development

Tommy Tallarico
Executive Producer
Video Games Live

Chris Taylor
Founder and CEO
Gas Powered Games

Jon Van Caneghem
VP Production Strategy Games

Will Wright
Stupid Fun Club

National Toy Hall of Fame Selection Committee

Joan Almon 
Alliance for Childhood

Michael Berenstain
Author and Illustrator

Stuart Brown
The National Institute for Play

Mary Couzin
Executive Director
Chicago Toy and Game Group

Gary S. Cross
Distinguished Professor, Modern History
Pennsylvania State University

Tony Elam
Game Collector and Chair, Houston Games Research Consortium
Executive Director, Rice Center for Engineering Leadership, Rice University
Principal, Elam Consulting

Judith Ellis
Toy Design Department
Fashion Institute of Technology

Virginia McHugh Goodwin
Executive Director
Association Montessori International/USA

Richard Gottlieb
Richard Gottlieb’s USA Toy Experts

Claire S. Green
Parents’ Choice Foundation

Clark T. King
Game and Toy Collector

Eugene Metcalf, Jr.
Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Miami University

Anthony D. Pellegrini
Professor of Educational Psychology
University of Minnesota

Amy Rosenfeld

Dorothy Justus Sluss
Associate Professor 
Early, Elementary, and Reading Education
James Madison University

Edwin J. C. Sobey
Northwest Invention Center

Timothy M. Stearns
Lyles Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
California State University, Fresno

Brian Sutton-Smith
Professor Emeritus, University of Pennsylvania
Scientific Director, The Institute of Play

Marianne M. Szymanski
Toy Tips, Inc.

Marjorie Taylor
Professor and Head of Psychology
University of Oregon

Bruce Whitehill
Games Historian

Arthur Yorinks