The Strong Announces New 2011 Board Officers

The Strong News Release
One Manhattan Square Rochester, NY 14607 585-263-2700

February 7, 2011

For Immediate Release

Contact: Susan Trien, 585-410-6359,
Shane Rhinewald, 585-410-6365,

The Strong® Announces New 2011 Board Officers

The Strong is pleased to announce the election of Joy Ryen Plotnik, Esq. as chairperson of its Board of Trustees. Ms. Plotnik is Chief Operating Officer and Trust Officer at Genesee Valley Trust Company. She has more than 15 years of experience as a practicing trusts and estates attorney and extensive experience as a community fundraising volunteer.

Elected as new trustees are Roberta Saraceno DuBeshter, a Certified Nurse-Midwife and Assistant Professor at the University of Rochester; and Maurin Anderson, a development consultant and former Vice President for Development at the University of Colorado Foundation in Colorado Springs.

In addition, Robert E. Moore, who has served as a Strong trustee since 1990, has been distinguished as an honorary trustee.

Other officers for the 2011 term include James H. Norman, vice chairperson; Laura Saxby Lynch, secretary; Steve Dubnik, treasurer;  Zeke Duda, assistant treasurer; and William D. Rice, immediate past chair.

NOTE: Photos of chairperson and new trustees are available.